ANN: 2016 Cohen-Tucker Dissertation Research Fellowship Recipients

2016 Cohen-Tucker Dissertation Research Fellowship Recipients
ASEEES is delighted to announce the 2016 Stephen F. Cohen-Robert C. Tucker Dissertation Research Fellowship recipients.
The Cohen-Tucker Fellowship Program is sponsored by the KAT Charitable Foundation, which we thank for its generous support.

Susan Grunewald Carnegie Mellon University
Erin Hutchinson Harvard University
Dakota Irvin UNC Chapel Hill
Kelsey Norris University of Pennsylvania
John Romero Arizona State University
John Seitz Iowa State University

You can read the announcement with their dissertation titles and brief descriptions at: Congratulations to the six Cohen-Tucker Fellows!

2016 Tucker/Cohen Dissertation Prize Nomination Extended Deadline, June 15
The deadline for the 2016 Tucker/Cohen Dissertation Prize nominations has been extended to June 15. The Tucker/Cohen Dissertation Prize recognizes an outstanding English-language doctoral dissertation in Soviet or Post-Soviet politics and history in the tradition practiced by Robert C. Tucker and Stephen F. Cohen. The dissertation must be defended at an American or Canadian university, and must be completed during the 2015 calendar year. The prize carries a $5,000 award, intended to help the author turn the dissertation into a publishable manuscript. For more information see

2016 Annual Convention Travel Grants
The deadlines for travel grants to the 2016 Annual Convention in Washington, DC, are approaching quickly:

Extended Registration Deadline for 2016 ASEEES-MAG Summer Convention in Lviv, Ukraine
The registration deadline for the ASEEES-MAG Summer Convention has been extended to May 25:
You can view the preliminary convention program at:

Share this